By Anton Chekov

Taken place in 1920’s, a 30-year-old farmer named Ivan Vassilovitch built up the courage to ask his neighbour, Natalia Alexandrovna, for her hand in marriage. He attempts to do so, yet constantly gets caught up in simple arguments that only push them farther apart.

In this version of the play, Riley Gelfand plays Ivan Vassilovitch and Jessica Singer plays Natalia Alexandrovna. An honorable mention to Rose Karbasi, the third and final actor, as well as, Daniel Sarkisian and Jeanne Park my co-directors.

the-marriage-proposal-theatrical-production-play

I was in charge of set design and set installation as well as technical tools such as lighting and sound effects.I received lots of praise from the spectators as well as the actors and co-directors on my hard work and dedication as a student and as a professional. This was for sure one of the highlights of my high school career. Enjoy the show!

the-marriage-proposal-theatrical-production

